"The vibrant feel good shaker “Sierra Leone” features excellent trumpet and sax while “Epifanio” exudes good feelings with every note played. The flugelhorn from Ron Stout and Aranita’s soprano sax particularly stand out. Really, big band jazz does not get much better than this. For jazz fans this is no brainer.” - Jon Neudorf


Segunda Vista

Aaron Aranita featuring the Brent Fischer Orchestra

2017 Big Band  Recording with the  world renown Brent Fischer Orchestra.



Aaron Aranita and Eastbound

2 CD album with 110 minutes of original music written by Aaron Aranita.  Featuring musicians from Japan, Hawaii, California and Brazil, an eclectic mix of styles from Afro Cuban- Mambos, Cha Cha Cha, Bolero and Mozambique to Brazilian- Sambas, Bossa Nova, Frevo combined with modern jazz styles and more.


Press Photos

Alberto Bessera, Rogerio Araujo, Aaron Aranita and David Yamasaki

Scott Shafer-drums

Abel Cruz Cardoso guitarist

Sample Track



"Connection"  by Aaron Aranita and Eastbound will be released on January 1, 2022.

Aaron Aranita. Soprano, Alto, Tenor and Bari saxes. Bb soprano, Alto and Bass Clarinet,Piccolo, Concert, Alto and Bass Flutes, Piano, bass guitar, percussion 

Brent Fischer Vibraphone.         (Studio City, CA recorded by Matt Brownlie)             

Thomas Hamasu Bass.   (Los Angeles) 

David Yamasaki. Guitar.                          

Rogério Araújo  Drums 

Peter Factora Drums  & percussion         

Scott Shafer  Drums                    (recorded by Todd Bodden)                

Anthony King Drums.      (Seaside CA recorded by  Michael Hurwitz)                      

Thomas Arsisto  C Flute.                           

Alberto Beserra Bass & percussion        (Nagoya, Japan)           

Tim Gutierrez percussion              (San Jose CA recorded by Jeff Hanson) 

Hermès Da Silva- percussion       (Sao Paulo, Brazil) 

Bruno Santos. Trumpet & Flugelhorn.        (Rio De Janiero, Brazil) 

Chuck James Drums.               

Thomas Mackey Vibraphone.     

Abel Cruz Cardoso-Guitar.         (Sao Paulo, Brazil) 

Marcello Góis -bass.                   (Sao Paulo, Brazil) 

Sonny Silva- Guitar              

All Compositions by Aaron Aranita 

Copyright 2021 Aaron Aranita Music BMI 

Sugartown Records